Welcome to East Texas Aquarium Keepers.
Please feel free to Register
Latest topics
» Selling my Red Sea Max 130D
by TWBriz Tue 05 Jul 2016, 12:54 pm

» Collectors sps frag pack
by blueseatex Thu 30 Jun 2016, 12:01 pm

» Selling a couple of tanks
by Danny21 Tue 21 Jun 2016, 4:50 pm

» Reef Breakdown Sale
by David012081 Sun 17 Apr 2016, 9:33 pm

» Reef tank breakdown sale.
by ritter678 Wed 13 Jan 2016, 10:29 pm

» Converting 90 gallon reef tank to freshwater sale
by oifwarvet Sat 09 Jan 2016, 8:58 pm

» mp10Wes,Storm controller, oxidator
by blueseatex Wed 09 Dec 2015, 11:29 pm

» FREE starry blenny. Very healthy.
by jakebetts0501 Sun 08 Nov 2015, 2:17 am

» Help with lighting.
by oifwarvet Fri 06 Nov 2015, 8:55 am

» equipment bonanza
by Carabelli Mon 02 Nov 2015, 12:32 pm

» Need to Sell all livestock and LR
by grawlfang Sat 24 Oct 2015, 2:45 pm

» Fish tank and equipment for sale!
by anthonydsims34 Tue 13 Oct 2015, 2:29 pm

» North Texas Reef Fanatics October Coral Frag Swap
by markmesquite Fri 28 Aug 2015, 11:53 am

» 2.5 gal pico tank for sale $40
by jakebetts0501 Thu 30 Jul 2015, 8:39 pm

» Looking for Custom Stand and Hood Builder
by ETX Thu 30 Jul 2015, 4:02 pm

Sponsors
Like/Tweet/+1
Keywords


Tribal Blenny acting funny

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Tribal Blenny acting funny

Post by VanessaHernandez on Fri 27 Sep 2013, 1:52 pm

Ok, b4 I posted this I googled and found nothing Sad

So my tribal bleeny is acting pretty weird. All last night he went to the corner of the glass in the tank and just stayed there with its belly in the corner. This morning he sat at the bottom on the sand and he is now sitting on a rock but kind of like in a fetal position. I stuck my hand in there to see if he would move and it wasn't until I actually touched its head that it moved. He NEVER EVER lets me even get near him. And he has never ever stayed on the glass or the sand. He has is LR that he lives in, and hardly ever leaves it. Funny thing is, that when he swims, its like he chases its tail?? I mean like something is bothering him towards the back of his body and he tries to IDK?? Kind of like a dog licking its wound is what he is doing. And then he gets desperate and goes back to a rock in the fetal position with his belly on the rock. He is like bending, IDK. I don't see anything like the itch etc. etc .

He did have some poop hanging from his belly for sometime last night and then some this morning?? could he be constipated? lol IDK.

Anyone seen this b4?

VanessaHernandez
Yellow Tang
Yellow Tang

Posts : 54
Points : 1713
Reputation : 20
Join date : 2013-07-16
Location : Longview, TX

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum