Welcome to East Texas Aquarium Keepers.
Please feel free to Register
Latest topics
» Selling my Red Sea Max 130D
by TWBriz Tue 05 Jul 2016, 12:54 pm

» Collectors sps frag pack
by blueseatex Thu 30 Jun 2016, 12:01 pm

» Selling a couple of tanks
by Danny21 Tue 21 Jun 2016, 4:50 pm

» Reef Breakdown Sale
by David012081 Sun 17 Apr 2016, 9:33 pm

» Reef tank breakdown sale.
by ritter678 Wed 13 Jan 2016, 10:29 pm

» Converting 90 gallon reef tank to freshwater sale
by oifwarvet Sat 09 Jan 2016, 8:58 pm

» mp10Wes,Storm controller, oxidator
by blueseatex Wed 09 Dec 2015, 11:29 pm

» FREE starry blenny. Very healthy.
by jakebetts0501 Sun 08 Nov 2015, 2:17 am

» Help with lighting.
by oifwarvet Fri 06 Nov 2015, 8:55 am

» equipment bonanza
by Carabelli Mon 02 Nov 2015, 12:32 pm

» Need to Sell all livestock and LR
by grawlfang Sat 24 Oct 2015, 2:45 pm

» Fish tank and equipment for sale!
by anthonydsims34 Tue 13 Oct 2015, 2:29 pm

» North Texas Reef Fanatics October Coral Frag Swap
by markmesquite Fri 28 Aug 2015, 11:53 am

» 2.5 gal pico tank for sale $40
by jakebetts0501 Thu 30 Jul 2015, 8:39 pm

» Looking for Custom Stand and Hood Builder
by ETX Thu 30 Jul 2015, 4:02 pm

Sponsors
Like/Tweet/+1
Keywords


Canister filter

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Canister filter

Post by bigeflashgordon on Mon 21 Nov 2011, 1:34 pm

Hey looking for a canister filter.. The one I have isn't sealing properly and I'm not sure how to fix it.. If you know how or have had this problem before I'd really appreciate the help but if I can't get it sealed then I'll be in the market
avatar
bigeflashgordon
.
.

Posts : 302
Points : 2536
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-10-26
Age : 27
Location : Tyler

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Canister filter

Post by Yeti on Mon 21 Nov 2011, 1:38 pm

How old is the unit? It's not uncommon for top rubber seal to perish with time, and especially if you bought it used you don't know how old it is, or if the previous user trapped it when re-assembling.
If the rest of the unit is good it could be cheaper to go on ebay etc and look for a replacement seal.
avatar
Yeti
.
.

Posts : 1030
Points : 3511
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-02-02
Age : 58
Location : Tyler

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Canister filter

Post by aaronmc_43 on Mon 21 Nov 2011, 4:28 pm

I have a magnum 350 or a magnum 330 we might be able to do some trading on
avatar
aaronmc_43
Lion Fish
Lion Fish

Posts : 183
Points : 2351
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2011-10-26

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Canister filter

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum